new board

rated by 0 users
This post has 96 Replies | 12 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 100
kat replied on Sat, Jan 10 2009 9:57 PM

Jorgie,

Not so tough for someone who knows that Joslin = diabetes, but for a newly diagnosed person who is just trying to find help and does not know Joslin, it's quite another matter.

T2, diagnosed 12/98.  Diet and exercise 2/03 - 11/08.  Now back on metformin 500 ER.

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 12
naniwa replied on Mon, Jan 12 2009 9:56 PM

Well, that assumes that you know what Joslin is. Did you when you were first diagnosed?

When I googled Joslin just now, the link was to http://www.joslin.org/. From there, you have to select Discussion Boards. Not very web-friendly to someone newly diagnosed.

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 1

Hello I am going to be blogging about how I manage diabetes in college. I am a sophomore at Babson College please feel free to come to my website and check out my daily blogs

www.diabetesincollege.blogspot.com

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 140
shortie replied on Wed, Jan 14 2009 5:47 PM

Hey the board is back on.  I wish that there was a link to click to be able to let the administrator know when we find a problem.  I could not post or do much of anything on this site this morning.  I went to Joslin homepage and sent an email to them to ask Eric to help us.  Perhaps it worked.

I do not care for the emailed responses because they fill up my server with emails!  i forgot to click the check mark off the bottom of the post I did and got about 10 emails!   Wish that you had to put the check mark in instead of take if off.?

Keep warm everyone it is going to be very cold tonight and tomorrow.

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 58
Short-Jan replied on Wed, Jan 14 2009 8:28 PM

Thanks Shortie, maybe your email to Eric did the trick. I was unable to read any posts at all yesterday and until now, for today. 

Thanks to whoever is responsible for getting the board back online.

Jan

type 1 dx. 1955