new board

rated by 0 users
This post has 96 Replies | 12 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 140
shortie replied on Mon, Feb 9 2009 10:28 AM

Eric

Do you work, are you employed by Joslin? Or are you contracted to take care of this website? We never really got introduced to you and your roll here.....are you a diabetic too?

I had to sign in to REPLY to this post of yours but it brought me here to the top of the post for some odd reason instead of the last post you entered.

Thanks

Shortie

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 140
shortie replied on Mon, Feb 9 2009 10:31 AM

Oops and I also wanted to ask you how long post stay on this website?  The old site only kept them on for a few weeks I think...some of these posts are getting mighty long at 4 -5 pages?

thanks

shortie

Top 25 Contributor
Male
Posts 54
Eric replied on Mon, Feb 9 2009 12:21 PM

Hi Shortie,

I do work for Joslin. I am actually a systems analyst III/DBA. I do a lot of work with databases and with .NET coding for Research.

I've only starting picking up the discussion boards here as the new one went online. I have moderated forums in the past with other companies I have worked for so its not exactly new to me. I don't plan on taking too big a role here. I just really want to make sure the boards are up and running and try to help out as I can. So, for the technical stuff or if you are having trouble with the boards themselves I'll do what I can.

You will still see Nora and John and the other moderators. They are the ones with letters after their names and so can dispense with the more useful advice when it comes to the disease, coping and etc...

To your last question, yes I am a diabetic. I was diagnosed with Type 2 about 2 years ago. I was thirsty all the time, so to combat that, I would stop and get a quart of OJ every morning (stupid huh?). Smile Of course the thirst wouldn't go away and I mentioned it to me dad who is also a diabetic. He checked my glucose with his meter and it was 425!